You only got to Touch, Look and Check

20121019-102655 AM.jpg

Have you touch, look and check yours?

It is more than a lump. There are five signs to look out for.

20121019-103141 AM.jpg
Image sourced from breast cancer breakthrough.

my own experience

Last year I found a little pimple-like stuff on my nipple and was really worried. I took some courage to ring up my surgery to make an appointment to see the GP. I asked to see a female GP, telling the receptionist that it was about some unusual growth on my nipple and I got to see a female GP!

After the examination, which only took few minutes, the GP told me not to be worry as it was only a skin tag. Thinking back, I was doing some training to run the Cardiff half marathon, so that might be why I got the skin tag. Constant rubbing between the fabric and nipple due to repeated running movement, hence the skin tag.

See, all you need is some courage, a phone call and 20 minutes to get anything unusual on your breast checked. Of course, if it is nothing to be worried about, you could have peace of mind. On the other hand, if it is something that should be addressed, you have done the best you can do by finding out earlier and improving the prognosis. Because, the earlier you find out, the better the chances breast cancer gets treated.

Breast cancer awareness images found on Pinterest.

20121019-110515 AM.jpg

Finding breast cancer early could save your life. Know the signs, text TLC to 84424* for your free handy TLC guide from Breakthrough Breast Cancer, or register at http://www.tlcguide.org.
*Standard networks apply

2 thoughts on “You only got to Touch, Look and Check

Leave a Reply

